Holding History in My Hands

book-clubThis picture shows me (on the right) talking to my uncle Peter (on the left) about books last summer.  If you look closely, you’ll see that I am holding a copy of The Irony of American History by Reinhold Niebuhr.  Peter studied Eastern European history before becoming a doctor and was already familiar with Niebuhr, so I loaned my copy to another relative at this gathering.  I have already reviewed the book on this blog (see post on 5/6/08), but, in light of the recent historic election of President-elect Barack Obama, I saw fit to recommend it once more!

Leave a Reply

