Directed Reading

I’ve challenged myself to read 50 books in 2011 and I am one-tenth of the way to my goal. I’ve been directing my reading toward books that will provide a jolt of inspiration for Grandpa Art; in the process I’ve discovered some excellent books on the back list such as The Life of Monsieur de Molière by Mikhail Bulgakov, My Name is Asher Lev and The Gift of Asher Lev by Chaim Potok, and The Secret History by Donna Tartt. My Name is Asher Lev has replaced The Historian on my top ten list!

Leave a Reply

