Black Friday

The third week of NaNoWriMo was my best yet! I wrote 2,900 words in five days! That’s the highest weekly total and the highest per day average (580) thus far. I haven’t exceeded 1,000 words in a single day since day two, but I improved my daily consistency. I’m close to completing another chapter, which will be the sixth new chapter in the past two months. During NaNoWriMo I have added 7,100 words, pushing my WIP over 25,000 words. It’s not the 35,000 words I’d need to be on pace for 50,000 by the end of the month, but it is a 39% increase. With another 2,000 words in week four I could reach 50%. I won’t be out shopping on Black Friday, but, following Utah’s season finale this afternoon, I may go to a certain bookstore to write.

Leave a Reply

